EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Joan Cleveland, Chair
SWBC
San Antonio, TX

Kris Nelson, President
Securian
St. Paul, MN

Diane Greene, Vice President
GSFS Group
Houston, TX

Lee-Ann Hollister, Member at Large
Miniter Group
Norwell, MA

Mike Ferris, Ex-Officio
Fortegra Financial
Jacksonville, FL

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Vedad Arslanagic (2021)
President & COO
Aon Integramark
1145 Sanctuary Parkway, Ste. 300
Alpharetta, GA 30009
Phone: (678) 256-1006
Email: vedad.arslanagic@aon.com

Dava Carson (2022)
President
OneMain Financial
3001 Meecham Blvd., Ste. 100
Forth Worth, TX 76137
Email: carsond@onemainfinancial.com

Joan Cleveland (2022)
President and CEO
SWBC Life Insurance Company
9311 San Pedro Ave., Ste. 600
San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone: 210.321.7110
Email: jcleveland@swbc.com

Mike Ferris (2023)
Senior Vice President – Credit Protection
Fortegra Financial
10151 Deerwood Park Blvd., Bldg. 100
Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone: (904) 638-7502
Email: mferris@fortegra.com

Diane Greene (2021)
Vice President, Legal Affairs
Gulf States Financial Services
1345 Enclave Parkway
Houston, Texas 77077
Phone: (800) 833-8443
Email: greene@gsfsgroup.com

Richard C. Hackett (2022)
Senior Vice President
Protective Life Corporation
14755 N Outer Forty Road-Suite 400
Chesterfield, MO 63017
Phone: (636) 536-5666
Toll free: (800) 950-6060
Email: ric.hackett@protective.com

Chris Hause (2022)
President
Hause Actuarial Solutions
7201 W. 129th Street, Suite 310
Overland Park, KS 66213
Phone: 913-685-2200
Email: chrish@hauseactuarial.com

Jim Hiers (2021)
Assistant Vice President, Group Marketing
Munich American Reassurance Company
56 Perimeter Center East, NE
Atlanta, GA 30346
Phone: (770) 350-3234
Email: jhiers@munichre.com

Lee-Ann Hollister (2021)
Vice President of Sales
Miniter Group
80 Washington Square, Bldgs. P55/56
Norwell, MA 02061
Phone: (816) 500-7554
Email: lhollister@miniter.com

Michael E. Jones (2021)
President CEO
Trans-City Life Insurance Company
7500 E. McDonald Drive – Suite 700
Scottsdale, AZ 85250-6055
Phone: (480) 483-4321
Email: mjones@transcityins.com

Kris Nelson (2023)
Director & Actuary, Product Management
Securian Financial Group, Inc.
400 Robert St. N.
St. Paul, MN 55101
Phone: (651) 665-4072
Email: kristi.nelson@securian.com

James Pangburn (2021)
Executive Vice President
American National Insurance Company
2450 South Shore Blvd.-Suite 502
League City, TX 77573
Phone: (281)535-7446
Email: jim.pangburn@anico.com

Eddie Rodriguez (2023)
Lead Counsel, Regulatory Affairs
Assurant, Inc.
11222 Quail Roost Drive NW
Miami, FL  33157
Email: eduardo.rodriguez@assurant.com

Kris Thomas (2021) 
Vice President and General Counsel
Central States Health & Life Co. of Omaha
1212 North 96th Street
Omaha, NE 68114-2274
Phone: (402) 399-3428
Email: kthomas@cso.com

Rich Trace (2022)
Vice President, Solutions Management
CUNA Mutual Group
5910 Mineral Point Road
Madison, WI 53701
Phone: (608) 345-3368
Email:rich.trace@cunamutual.com

Damon Wiener (2022)
Vice President & General Counsel
Safe-Guard Products International, LLC
Two Concourse Parkway, Ste. 500
Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone: (404) 816-3221
Email: dwiener@sgintl.com

Dick Williams (2022)
President/CEO
The Plateau Group Inc.
P.O. Box 7001
Crossville, TN 38557-7001
Phone: (931) 484-8411
Email: dick.williams@800plateau.com