EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Will Acebo, Chair
Assurant
Miami, FL

Mike Ferris, President
Fortegra Financial
Jacksonville, FL

Joan Cleveland, Vice President
SWBC
San Antonio, TX

Kris Nelson, Member at Large
Securian
St. Paul, MN

Rebecca Smart, Ex-Officio
Central States of Omaha
Omaha, NE

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

William Acebo (2020) – Chair
Regional Director, Government Relations
Assurant, Inc.
11222 Quail Roost Drive NW
Miami, FL  33157
Phone:
Email: william.acebo@assurant.com

Vedad Arslanagic (2021)
President & COO
Aon Integramark
1145 Sanctuary Parkway, Ste. 300
Alpharetta, GA 30009
Phone: (678) 256-1006
Email: vedad.arslanagic@aon.com

Dava Carson (2019)
President
OneMain Financial
3001 Meecham Blvd., Ste. 100
Forth Worth, TX 76137
Email: carsond@onemainfinancial.com

Joan Cleveland (2019)
President and CEO
SWBC Life Insurance Company
9311 San Pedro Ave., Ste. 600
San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone: 210.321.7110
Email: jcleveland@swbc.com

Mike Ferris (2020)
Senior Vice President – Credit Protection
Fortegra Financial
10151 Deerwood Park Blvd., Bldg. 100
Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone: (904) 638-7502
Email: mferris@fortegra.com

Diane Greene (2021)
Vice President, Legal Affairs
Gulf States Financial Services
1345 Enclave Parkway
Houston, Texas 77077
Phone: (800) 833-8443
Email: greene@gsfsgroup.com

Richard C. Hackett (2019)
Senior Vice President
Protective Life Corporation
14755 N Outer Forty Road-Suite 400
Chesterfield, MO 63017
Phone: (636) 536-5666
Toll free: (800) 950-6060
Email: ric.hackett@protective.com

John Hamner (2019)
Director, Insurance and Digital Product Management
CUNA Mutual Group
5910 Mineral Point Road
Madison, WI 53701
Phone: (608) 238-5851
Email:john.hamner@cunamutual.com

Chris Hause (2019)
President
Hause Actuarial Solutions
7201 W. 129th Street, Suite 310
Overland Park, KS 66213
Phone: 913-685-2200
Email: chrish@hauseactuarial.com

Jim Hiers (2021)
Assistant Vice President, Group Marketing
Munich American Reassurance Company
56 Perimeter Center East, NE
Atlanta, GA 30346
Phone: (770) 350-3234
Email: jhiers@munichre.com

Lee-Ann Hollister (2021)
Vice President of Sales
Miniter Group
80 Washington Square, Bldgs. P55/56
Norwell, MA 02061
Phone: (816) 500-7554
Email: lhollister@miniter.com

Michael E. Jones (2021)
President CEO
Trans-City Life Insurance Company
7500 E. McDonald Drive – Suite 700
Scottsdale, AZ 85250-6055
Phone: (480) 483-4321
Email: mjones@transcityins.com

William (Bill) Komp (2020)
Manager, Regulatory & Compliance
AmTrust Fnancial Services
59 Maiden Lane, 43rd Floor
New York, NY 10038
Phone: (212) 220-7120
Email:william.komp@amtrustgroup.com

Kris Nelson (2020)
Director & Actuary, Product Management
Securian Financial Group, Inc.
400 Robert St. N.
St. Paul, MN 55101
Phone: (651) 665-4072
Email: kristi.nelson@securian.com

James Pangburn (2021)
Executive Vice President
American National Insurance Company
2450 South Shore Blvd.-Suite 502
League City, TX 77573
Phone: (281)535-7446
Email: jim.pangburn@anico.com

Rebecca Smart (2021) 
Vice President and General Counsel
Central States Health & Life Co. of Omaha
1212 North 96th Street
Omaha, NE 68114-2274
Phone: (402) 399-3445
Email: rsmart@cso.com

Damon Wiener (2019)
Vice President & General Counsel
Safe-Guard Products International, LLC
Two Concourse Parkway, Ste. 500
Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone: (404) 816-3221
Email: dwiener@sgintl.com

Dick Williams (2019)
President/CEO
The Plateau Group Inc.
P.O. Box 7001
Crossville, TN 38557-7001
Phone: (931) 484-8411
Email: dick.williams@800plateau.com

Tom Keepers
Executive Director & EVP
608.848.4484
tkeepers@cciaonline.com

John Euwema
Vice President, Legislative & Regulatory Counsel
630.824.7300
jeuwema@cciaonline.com

Stephanie Neal
Director of Member Services
sneal@cciaonline.com